Additional Awards

A listing of available awards, bursaries and scholarship not exlusive to CMCC students but open to all students pursuing postsecondary education. Links provided within each description will direct you through each specific application process.

Please find all Graduation Academic Awards available.

This scholarship is awarded to a student who has completed Year III in a CCE accredited chiropractic program, who qualifies as an Alberta resident, and who demonstrates a high rating in academic and clinical competencies, and service to his/her chiropractic institution and the community.

For further details, please visit under the “For Students” tab.

The William S. Rehm Medal and the Gibbons-Wardwell Medal are given for an outstanding unpublished essay by a single author on any topic on the history of chiropractic. The essay (maximum 10,000 words, including endnotes) must be the result of original research or show an unusual appreciation and understanding of problems in the history of chiropractic. In particular, the committee judges essays on the quality of writing, appropriate use of sources, and ability to address themes of historical significance.

For further details, please visit the Awards and Honours section of

This award was established in 1995 to honour the memory of Dr. Harold Beasley, a former Chair of the Ontario Board of Directors of Chiropractic (BDC), now the College of Chiropractors of Ontario (CCO). As Chair of the BDC, Dr. Beasley worked tirelessly to ensure that chiropractic was given fair recognition under legislation.

This annual award is presented for proficiency in Ontario jurisprudence to a student at an accredited chiropractic educational institution in North America who intends to practice in Ontario. The winner shall have his/her fees for application and registration in Ontario waived for the first year. The recipient will be determined by the CCO’s Awards Committee.

In order to qualify for this award, applicants must be permanent residents of New York State preceding enrolment in a chiropractic program recognised for licensure in New York State, have plans to practice there, and have completed one year of chiropractic education by the time the award is given.

Scholarships are paid directly to the program in the recipient’s name and are announced at the CEFNY annual meeting in May of each year.

A number of awards from this fund are given to Year II, III or IV students from British Columbia with good academic records. Official transcripts and a completed BC award application must be submitted to Student Services.

FICS, the international organization representing the specialty of sports chiropractic, is pleased to announce four annual US$1,000 sponsorships for chiropractic students generously donated by Foot Levelers, Life University, Logan University and Standard Process. These scholarships are open to chiropractic students worldwide.

Complete the Application Form (also available at Education/Student Scholarships at